0470 - 2656629  


As per the notification G.O.(Rt) No. 1003/78 Home dated 19.05.1978 the Government of Kerala declare the building no. KP /IV/238 in Survey Number 1578 & 1579 of Kadakkavoor village in Chirayinkeezhu Thaluks shall be a Police Station, known as Kadakkavoor Police Station with the jurisdiction of Vakkom , Kadakkavoor , Keezhattingal, Manamboor, and Sarkara/ Chirayinkeezhu Village. The foundation stone of Kadakkavoor Police Station was laid by Hon. Home Minister of Kerala, Sri. K. Karunakaran on 23 February 1976 and the Station building was Inaugurated by Sri. P.J. Joseph, Hon. Minister of Home on 14 February 1978.

Jurisdiction details :Kadakkavoor Police Jurisdiction included in 3 Panchayaths Kadakkavoor, Vakkom and Manamboor. The Villages in this station jurisdiction are Manamboor, Keezhattingal, Kadakkavoor, Vakkom and Chirayinkeezhu.

Border Police station: The border Police Stations of Kadakkavoor Police Stations are Chirayinkeezhu, Anchuthengu, Varkala, Attingal and Kallambalam.

Jurisdictional Courts: Judicial First Class Magistrate Court- I, Varkala

Parliament Constituency and Legislative Assembly:The station jurisdiction comes under Attingal Parliament Constituency and in Attingal and Chirayinkeezhu Legislative Assemblies.


Last updated on Tuesday 21st of June 2022 PM