0471 - 2261100  


Kanjiramkulam Police station was opened on 07.12.1960 vide G.O. (Rt) No.1566/home/ D-dated 01.12.1960. The opening function was conducted by Sri. Padnabha Ayyar, District Collector, Thiruvananthapuram. It was opened in the building No 263 Ward II of Kanjiramkulam Panchayath with in the Panchayath office compound , Kanjiramkulam. One acre and 50 cents of land in Survey No. 84/4 of Karumkulam village acquired for the construction of Police station has been handed over to the police department on 23.10.1967. On 01.04.1969 the station was shifted to the new Police station building vide G.O Rt. 554/69/Home Trivandrum dated 28.03.1969. Kanjiramkulam village, Karumkulam village and some portions of Kottukal villages are come under the jurisdiction of Kanjiramkulam Police station. The whole jurisdiction of this station is within Neyyattinkara Taluk.

Jurisdiction Details:The panchayaths in this station limit are Kanjiramkulam, Karumkulam and Kottukal. The revenue villages are Kanjiramkulam, Karumkulam and some portions Kottukal village. Border Police Station: Vizhinjam, Balaramapuram, Neyyattinkara, and Poovar Jurisdictional Courts: Judicial First Class Magistrate Court III, Neyyattinkara and Sub Divisional Magistrate Court, Thiruvananthapuram. Parliament constituency and Legislative Assembly: This station limits falls under Thiruvananthapuram Parliamentary constituency and in Kovalam Legislative assembly.


Last updated on Tuesday 21st of June 2022 AM