The Student Police Cadet (SPC) Project is a school based Community Policing initiative which seeks to mould a responsible youth for a vigilant, peaceful and value based society, for whom discipline and abiding by law is a way of life. The project has been initiated by Kerala Police and in collaboration with the Departments of Education, Transport, Forest, Excise, Local Self Government, Fire & Rescue and Sports Council. Formally it is launched in August 2010. The SPC training programme comprises various modules meant to facilitate each cadet with learning inputs to acquire desired capabilities of future citizens through a regular two year course of physical fitness training, parade training, indoor classes, workshops on law and citizenship, field visits to Government institutions and judicial offices of law enforcement, Mini projects and leadership camps. In each school, two trained teachers act as Community Police Officer and Additional Community Police Officer for facilitating SPC training. Two Drill Instructors (Police Personnel) are detailed from the nearby police station for supporting them in physical Training and Parade. The District Nodal Officer (a DySP nominated) and Assistant District Nodal Officer are monitoring the district level project activities as per the instructions of State Nodal Officer.

In Thiruvananthapuram Rural Police District, DySP Administration is the District Nodal Officer of Student Police Cadets. SPC project is implemented in 35 schools in the district. Students Police Cadet Project implemented Schools in Thiruvananthapuram Rural District GBHSS Attingal GHSS Avanavanchery GHS Azhoor SSVGHS Chirayankeezhu SSPBHS Kadakkavoor GVHSS Vakkom GHSS Thonakkal Lekshmi Vilasom HS Pothencode GBHSS Kanniakulangara GHSS Neduveli GGHS kanniakulangara GHS Venjaramood GHSS Bharathanoor GBHSS Mithirmala GHSS Kilimanoor NSS HSS Madavoor GHSS Vithura Dr. Ambedkar Vidya Niketan Njaraneeli BRMHS Elavattom GVHSS Vellanad GOVT. Tribal HS Meenankal ST.Xaviers HSS Peyad GHS Plavoor Kattakada VISWADEEPTHI Kattakada DVMNNMHSS Maranalloor SNVHSS Anad PHMKMVHSS Panavoor GBHSS Neyyattinkara DR.G.R.Public School Neyyattinkara GHSS Marayamuttom ST.Helens. H.S. Lourdepuram GVHSS Parassala GVHSS Kulathoor Vimalahridaya HS Virali ST. Johns HSS Undancode


Last updated on Tuesday 14th of June 2022 PM