0472 - 2840260  


Palode Police Station was upgraded into a charging Police Station on 03.02.1981 by the Honorable Home Minister Sri. T.K Ramakrishnan as per GO (P) 273/81 dated 30.01.1981. Prior this, it was an outpost of Vithura Police Station under the Circle limit of Nedumangad. This Police Station is housed in a Govt. building situated in an area of 41 cents of land in Survey No.1462 of Palode village Nedumangad Taluk. The present Government building was opened by Sri. E. K. Nayanar, Chief Minister of Kerala on 20.03.1990. The office of Inspector office is also functioning in the same compound.The jurisdictional limit of Palode Police Station extends to the areas of revenue villages Peringammala, Thennoor, Palode, Kurupuzha and a portion of Panavoor. The Panchayats are Peringammala and Nanniyodu.

The border Police Stations of Palode Police Station are Pangode, Vithura, Kadackal, Kulathupuzha, Ponmudi, Valiyamala, Nedumangad, and Venjaramoodu.

Palode Police station limit comes under Attingal Parliament Constituency and Vamanapuram Legislative Assembly.


Last updated on Sunday 19th of June 2022 PM