0472 - 2802400  


Nedumangad Police Station was opened on 01.04.1969 vide GO No.499/69 Home Dated.21.03.1969. Nedumangad police station is now functioning in building No. NMC/XII/493and 494 of Nedumangad Municipality vide notification issued as G.O.(Rt)No.65/95/Home dated 9th January,1995 and published as S.R.O no.45/95 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.41 dated 10th January 1995. Now the police station is functioning in a new building bearing No. NM/XII/104(2) and 104(3) of Nedumangad municipality in Re-survey No.609/10 of Nedumangad Taluk.The jurisdiction of Nedumangad Police Station consisting of five villages namely Nedumangad, Anad, Karipoor Karakulam, and Panavoor. The area falls North Vanchuvam, East Kottamala, West Chenthipooru and South Vazhayila Bridge. Nedumangad is a municipal town located around 20 km to the North-East of Thiruvananthapuram city on the Thiruvananthapuram-Thenmala State Highway. The station jurisdiction comprises the following Panchayaths, Karakulam, Anad and Panavoor

Border Police Stations : Aruvikkara, Aryanad, Valiyamala, Palodu, Venjaramoodu and Vattappara

Jurisdictional Courts: Judicial First Class Magistrate Court, Nedumangad

Parliament constituency and Legislative Assembly : It comes under Attingal Parliament constituency and in Nedumangad Legislative assembly.


Last updated on Sunday 19th of June 2022 PM