As per GO (MS) No: 231/2011/ Home dated 22.10.2011 Government have accorded sanction to open a new police station at Aruvikkara in Thiruvnanthapuram Rural District by redefining the area of jurisdiction of existing Nedumangad , Aryanadu and Vilappilsala Police Stations. Accordingly as per the G.O. ( Rt ) No: 36/ 2012 / Home Dated. 05.01.2012 the Aruvikkara Police Station was opened on 18.01.2012 by Hon'ble Chief Minister of Kerala. The Police Station is functioning in a building owned by Kerala Water Authority in Aruvikkara Grama Panchatyath bearing building No: AP V1/ 186.

Jurisdiction of Aruvikkara police station contains all the areas under Aruvikkara Panchayath and parts of Karakulam and Vellanadu Panchayaths.

Judicial First Class Magistrate Court II, Nedumangad.

This station limit is under Attingal Parliamentary constituency and Aruvikkara Legislative Constituency.


Last updated on Tuesday 2nd of August 2022 AM