0472 - 2852033  


Aryanad Police Station was opened on 18.06.1971 vide G.O RT 842/71/Home Dated 3.6.1971 in a rented building at Aryanad Panchayath. On 1.5.1989 vide order No. G.O RT 6216/88 Home Dated 7.12.1988 the bulding was shifted to Kottakkakom which is 1 KM east from Aryanad junction. Consequent to the construction and completion of new government building at the southern side of Aryanad &ndash Anandeswaram road the station has been shifted to the new building on 1/5/1989 vide GO RT No 6216/88/Home Dated 7/12/1988. The jurisdictional area of Aryanad police station comprising villages of Aryanad and parts of Vellanad, Uzhamalakkal and Tholikkode.

Border Police stations : Neyyar Dam, Kattakkada, Vilappilsala, Nedumangad, Valiyamala, Vithura

Jurisdictional Court :Judicial first class magistrate court - I ,Nedumangad.

In comes under Attingal parliament constituency and Aruvikkara legislative Assembly.

Name of Panchayaths and Village Offices in the Station Jurisdiction

Aryanad Panchayath, Uzhamalakkal Panchayath and Vellanad panchayath

Village officers are Aryanad and Vellanad villages.


Last updated on Tuesday 14th of June 2022 AM