0470 - 2602333  


Varkala PS was first housed in a building at Chilakkoor. It was subsequently shifted to building at Maithanam, Varkala in 1922 (1097 ME). From there, it was shifted to the then newly constructed building on 1937. Building in Survey No. 2640/D and building No. was VI/835 of Varkala Municipality consists of 75 cents of land. Later the present Police Station building was constructed close to the old building and the station was shifted to present building on 19.06.2008 as per G.O.No. GO(Rt)No.1806/2007/Home Dated 06.07.2007(SRO No. 611/2007). First floor of the Police Station is now functioning as Community Resource Centre from 2013 onwards. Upto 2012 Jurisdiction of Varkala PS comprises six villages namely Varkala, Ayiroor, Edava, Chemmaruthy, Cherunniyoor and Vettoor. As per the notification of Home (E) Department G.O.(Rt) No. 1805/2012/Home dated, Thiruvananthapuram 18/06/2012. Now the jurisdictional area of Varkala Police Station comprises Revenue Villages Varkala, Vettoor and Cherunniyoor.

Varkala Police station limit comprises the revenue villages of Varkala, Vettor and Cherunniyoor. Varkala Municipality, Cherunniyoor Panchayat and Vettoor Panchayat are in Varkala PS Limit.

The border Police Stations are (i) Ayiroor, (ii)Kallambalam, (iii)Kadakkavoor and (iv) Anchuthengu

Judicial First Class Magistrate Court - I, Varkala

Varkala PS jurisdiction belongs to Attingal Parliament Constituency and Varkala Legislative Assembly.


Last updated on Sunday 19th of June 2022 AM