Anchuthengu Coastal Police Station was opened on 13.08.2018 vide G.O (Rt) No. 998/2017/Home Dated. 21st April 2017.As per Government notification S.R.O No. 238/2017- In exercise of the powers conferred by section 5 of the Kerala Police Act. 2011 (8 of 2011), read with clause(s) of section 2 of the Code of Criminal Procedure.

1973(Central Act 2 of 1974) and in partial modification of the notification issued as G.O (Rt.) No. 202/2011/Home dated 22- January -2011, published as S.R.O No. 55/2011 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No. 141 dated 22nd January- 2011 in so far as it relates to the area of Coastal Police Station Vizhinjam and Neendakara Coastal Police Station. The Government of Kerala hereby declared that the building CP/XIV/213.A Chirayinkeezhu Panchayath Thazhampally, Near Muthalapozhi Bridge, Sarkara Village, Anchuthengu PO. Pin. 695309 situated shall be a police station known as "Coastal Police Station, Anchuthengu ".

Jurisdiction extend territorial waters of the coast of Thiruvananthapuram. Revenue district begins from south St.Andrews to the northern boarder Kappil to an extent of 12 nautical mile from the coast.

Border :Vizhinjam Coastal PS,Neendakara Coastal PS,Anchuthengu PS,Chirayinkeezhu PS,Kadakkavoor PS,Varkala PS

SDMC,Thiruvananthapuram and JFMC I, VarkalaJudicial First Class Magistrate Court -I, Varkala.

The Anchuthengu Coastal Station Limit Comes Under Attingal Parliament Constituency and Chirayinkeezhu Legislative Assembly.

Last updated on Tuesday 2nd of August 2022 AM