0471 - 2212100  


Pozhiyoor Police station was opened on 25th August 1982 as per G.O(RT)2152/82 Home dated 23rd August 1982 in a rented building House No. KPXIII/543 Located in Survey No. 379/6 of Kulathoor Village. As per the GO (RT)No:-499/2006LSG(1) dated 21-02-2006, Kulathor Grama Panchayath handed over 50 cents of Land to Police Department for the construction of Pozhiyoor Police Station Building. A new building has been constructed in the said land as building No. KPXI/988 of Kulathoor Grama Panchayath in Survey No.290/2005 of Kulathoor Village in Neyyattinkara Taluk. The new building of Pozhiyoor Police Station was opened on 29/09/2008 by Sri. Arunkumar Sinha IPS, IGP Thiruvananthapuram Range, presided by Sri. P.K. Madhu IPS, Superintendent of Police, Thiruvananthapuram Rural.Pozhiyoor Police station jurisdiction comprises Kulathoor and Karode Grama Panchayats and the Revenue Villages are also Kulathoor and Karode

The border Police stations of Pozhiyoor PS are Poovar , Parrassala , and Kollemkode (Tamilnadu )

Judicial First Class Magistrate Court II, Neyyattinkara

Pozhiyoor PS comes under Thiruvananthapuram Parliamentary Constituency and Neyyattinkara Legislative Assembly


Last updated on Sunday 19th of June 2022 AM