Nedumangad Sub Division

472 2802333

Nedumangad sub division comprises parts of Nedumangad and Katakkada Thaluks. The Sub Divisional Police Office, Nedumangad was Started vide G.O (Rt) No.3525/85/Home Dtd.24.12.1985. It consists of 12 police stations and a traffic unit at Nedumangad.

Nedumangad Sub Divisional Police Office is located adjacent to Municipal Office, Nedumangad at Sathram Junction. Address for communication is ‘Deputy Superintendent of Police, Nedumangad, Pin 695541.’

State Highways 2 and 3 pass through this Sub Division jurisdiction. There is no railway route and coastal area in this sub division limit. The famous tourism point Ponmudi and significant places namely Agasthyarkoodam, Neyyar Dam, Aruvikkara Dam and Peppara Dam are also in this Sub division jurisdiction. The first university in Asia dedicated to the study and research of Outer space Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) and Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre (LPSC) Valiyamala are also in this sub division limit.

Circles and Police Stations in Nedumangad Sub Division

  • Nedumangad Sub Division
    • Nedumangad PS
    • Valiyamala PS
    • Aruvikkara PS
    • Palode PS
    • Vithura PS
    • Ponmudi PS
    • Aryanadu PS
    • Neyyardam PS
    • Kattakkada PS
    • Maranalloor PS
    • Malayinkeezu PS
    • Vilappilsala PS