Chirayinkeezhu Police Station

0470 - 2640380

This Police Station came to existence on 14.03.1973 as per vide GO (Rt) No. 17875/72 Home dated. 28.11.1972. The new station building was inaugurated on 06.11.2013 Vide GO(Rt).No.2866/2013/Home dated 22.10.2013 in survey No. 420 / II of Sarkara village, situated in the opposite side of Thaluk Hospital Chirayinkeezhu.

Jurisdiction details

Local jurisdiction area with Sarkara, Kizhuvilam and Azhoor villages. The Panchayaths in this station jurisdiction are Kizhuvilam, Azhoor and Chirayinkeezhu

Border Police stations

Anchuthengu, Kadakkavoor, Kadianamkulam, Mangalapuram, Attingal

Jurisdictional Courts

Judicial First Class Magistrate Court -1, Attingal

Parliament constituency and Legislative Assembly

This station jurisdiction is in Attingal Parliament constituency and Chirayinkeezhu Legislative Assembly

Major Establishments and Institutions


  • Govt. THQ Hospital Chirayinkeehzu
  • Swamiji Hospital Chirayinkeezhu
  • RV Hospital Chirayinkeezhu
  • Ayurveda Hospital Kizuvilam
  • Veterinary Hospital kizhuvilam
  • Primary Health Centre Azhoor
  • Primary Health Centre Kizhuvilam.

Government Institutions

  • PWD Office
  • Sub Register Officer
  • Block Office
  • Agricultural Office
  • Coir Office
  • Labour Office
  • KSEB Office

Educational Institutions

  • Musliyar Engineering Collage Chirayinkeezhu
  • Saradavilasam School Sarkara
  • SSVBHS Sarkara
  • Sri Chithira Thirunal Public School Sarkara
  • Seethi Sahib Memorial HSS Kochalummoodu
  • Govt. PNMHSS Koonthalllur
  • Panohya English Medium School Mudapuram
  • Govt. UP School Anathalavattam
  • Govt. UP School Palavila
  • VV UP School Azhoor
  • Govt High School Veiloor
  • Govt. UPS Mudapuram
  • Govt. HSS Azhoor
  • Govt. LP School Sarkara
  • Azhoor Gramapanchayath LPS Perunguzhi.

Banks and Financial Institutions

  • SBT Chirayinkeezhu
  • SBT Perunguzhi
  • SBI Chirayinkeezhu
  • IOB Chirayinkeehzu
  • KSFE Chirayinkeezhu
  • Federal Bank Chirayinkeezhu
  • Federal Bank Kizhuvilam
  • Dist. Co-OP Bank Chirayinkeezhu
  • Service Co-Op Bank Chirayinkeezhu
  • Perunguzhi Service Co-Op Bank Peruguzhi
  • Kizhuvilam Service Co-op Bank Puravoor
  • Kizhuvilam Service Co-op Bank Kizhuvilam
  • Manappuram Finance Ltd. Valiyakada

Religious Buildings and Places

  • Peruguzhi Sree Rajarajeswari Temple, Perunguzhi.
  • Azhoor Bhagavathi Temple, Azhoor
  • Thengumvila Devi Temple, Mudapuram
  • Puthankavu Mukkaluvattam
  • Mamam Nada Devi Temple
  • St. James Church, Pulinthuruthi
  • All Saints Church, Arayathuruthi

  • Kattumurakkal Muslim Jama -Ath, Muttappalam Kizhuvilam,
  • Perunguzhi Muslim Jama-athAzhoor,
  • Chirayinkeezhu Muslim Jama-ath, Pandakasala, Kizhuvilam.

Sarkara Temple

Sarkara Temple

Sarkaradevi Temple is one of the most important temples in Thiruvananthapuram District. It is situated South of the Chirayinkeezhu Taluk. Tradition accords a remote antiquity to this temple. Its main deity is Bhadrakali. The Sarkaradevi Temple assumed a significant status for many reasons and rose to historical importance mainly with the introduction of the famous Kaliyoot festival by Anizham Thirunal Marthanda Varma, the Travancore sovereign, in 1748.

Rivers and Main cultivation

Vamanapuram River, Mamom River. Main cultivations are Coconut and Rice

Historical Importance

Historical important places are Sarkara temple, Anchal Office, Old Police Out post

Tourism Importance

Pulimuootil Kadav is an important tourism center

Accident Prone Areas

Cheruvalli mukku, Pulimoodu, Valiyakada, Perunguzhi, Muttapplam.

Main Projects through the PS

Janamaithri Suraksha Project, Student Police Cadet, (Azhoor, Sarkara Clean Campus Safe Campus