District Police, Thiruvananthapuram Rural

471 - 2300303 sptvmrl.pol@kerala.gov.in

Thiruvananthapuram Rural Police unit has its boundary with Thiruvananthapuram City Police unit, Kollam District, Kanyakumary District (Tamilnadu State)and Arabian Sea on the Western Side.

The District Police Office, District Special Branch, District Civil Police Head Quarters (Administration), District Crime Records Bureau, Districts C - Branch, Narcotic Cell, Cyber Cell, Women’s Cell, and Telecommunication Unit are housed at the head quarters at PMG Junction, in Thiruvananthapuram City. Police Control Room functions from Mangalapuram, District Armed Reserve at Pulinkudi, Tourism Police at Varkala and Ponmudi and Traffic Units at Neyyattinkara, Nedumangad and Attingal are other organs of the Rural District Police. For the maintenance of law and order Thiruvananthapuram Rural Police Unit is divided into 3 Sub Divisions, 38 Police Stations and 2 Costal Police Stations.

Sanctioned Strength of Thiruvananthapuram Rural Police

Executive Wing

Rank Strength
Superintendent of Police (District Police Chief)1
Assistant Superintendent of Police/ Deputy Superintendent of Police8
Circle Inspector (Inspector of Police)17
Women Inspector of Police 1
Sub Inspector of Police 99
Women Sub Inspector of Police5
Assistant Sub Inspector of Police94
Senior Civil Police Officer405
Woman Senior Civil Police Officer9
Civil Police Officer923
Women Civil Police Officer183

Armed Reserve Unit

Rank Strength
Assistant Commandant2
Reserve Inspector2
Reserve Sub Inspector7
Driver SI1
Assistant Reserve Sub Inspector12
Armour Assistant Sub Inspector1
Senior Civil Police Officer (AR)41
MT Writer (Head Constable) 1
Armour Head Constable2
Civil Police Officer (AR)293
Driver (Head Constable/Police Constable)115
Armour PC 2
Carpenter PC1
Painter PC1
Mechanical HC1
Electrician PC1

Ministerial Wing

Rank Strength
Administrative Assistant1
Accounts Officer1
Junior Superintendents 5
Store Accountant 1
UD/LD Clerk39 + (15 Supernumerary)
Confidential Assistant4
Fair Copy Superintendent1
SG/UD/LD Typist8
Office Attendant3
Part Time Sweeper56

Organisation Structure of District Police, Thiruvananthapuram Rural

  • District Police Office, Thiruvananthapuram Rural

    • Attingal Sub Division
      • Attingal PS
      • Chirayinkeezhu PS
      • Varkala PS
      • Kallambalam PS
      • Ayiroor PS
      • Nagaroor PS
      • Kilimanoor PS
      • Pallickal PS
      • Venjaramoodu PS
      • Pangode PS
      • Kadakkavoor PS
      • Kadinamkulam PS
      • Anchuthengu PS
      • Anchuthengu Coastal PS
      • Pothencode PS
      • Mangalapuram PS
      • Vattappara PS
    • Nedumangad Sub Division
      • Nedumangad PS
      • Valiyamala PS
      • Aruvikkara PS
      • Palode PS
      • Vithura PS
      • Ponmudi PS
      • Aryanadu PS
      • Neyyardam PS
      • Kattakkada PS
      • Maranalloor PS
      • Malayinkeezu PS
      • Vilappilsala PS
    • Neyyattinkara Sub Division
      • Neyyattinkara PS
      • Balaramapuram PS
      • Marayamuttom PS
      • Naruvamoodu PS
      • Vellarada PS
      • Aryancode PS
      • Poovar PS
      • Poovar Coastal PS
      • Kanjiramkulam PS
      • Parassala PS
      • Pozhiyoor PS
    • District Civil Police Head Quarters
    • District Special Branch
      • Passport Cell,
    • District Crime Branch (C-Branch)
      • Women Cell,
      • Cyber Cell,
    • District Crime Records Bureau
    • Narcotic Cell
    • District Armed Reserve