About Thiruvananthapuram Rural Police

Thiruvananthapuram Rural Police is entrusted with the responsibility of maintaining law & order in the rural area of the district, prevention and detection of crime, traffic management and various citizen centric services for the people of Thiruvananthapuram Rural area comprising Neyyattinkara, Nedumangad and Attingal subdivisions. Parts of Thiruvananthapuram and Neyyattinkara Taluks and whole of Nedumangad, Chirayinkeezhu, Varkala and Kattakada Taluks consisting of 99 Revenue Villages comes under the jurisdiction of Thiruvananthapuram Rural Police.