Neyyattinkara Sub Division

471 2222288

The jurisdiction of Neyyattinkara sub division comprises parts of Neyyattinkara, Katakkada and Thiruvananthapuram Thaluks. Neyyattinkara Subdivision came into exist on 27-06-1970 in pursuant to G.O. (Rt) No. 928/Home(A) Department dated 27-05-1970. At the time of formation of this Subdivision it had 2 circles namely Neyyattinkara and Vizhinjam with a total number of 8 Police Stations. Later vide G.O.(MS) 348/95/Home dated 03-01-95 Vizhinjam Circle was shifted from Thiruvananthapuram Rural and included in Thiruvananthapuram City Unit. Now it consists of 11 police stations including Poovar Costal PS and a traffic unit at Neyyattinkara.

Neyyattinkara Sub Divisional Police Office is functioning in the new Police Complex near Neyyattinkara Government Hospital. Address for communication is ‘Deputy Superintendent of Police, Neyyattinkara, Pin 695121.’

National Highway 47 pass through this Sub Division. Parassala, Neyyattinkara and Balaramapuram Police Stations are housed near to the NH 47. There is coastal areas in this Sub Division Jurisdiction. Pozhiyoor, Poovar and Kanjiramkulam Police Stations are located near coastal area.

Circles and Police Stations in Neyyattinkara Sub Division

  • Neyyattinkara Sub Division
    • Neyyattinkara PS
    • Balaramapuram PS
    • Marayamuttom PS
    • Naruvamoodu PS
    • Vellarada PS
    • Aryancode PS
    • Poovar PS
    • Poovar Coastal PS
    • Kanjiramkulam PS
    • Parassala PS
    • Pozhiyoor PS