Aryancode Police Station

0471 - 2256223

The Police station was opened on 07/08/2005 as per GO(Rt) No. 1980/2005/Home dtd: 06/08/2005 and started functioning in a rented building in Aryancode Panchayath having No. V1/244 in Keezharoor Village and shifted to the present government building on 15/11/2006.

Jurisdiction details

The jurisdiction of Aryancode Police station extends in Aryncode and Ottasekharamangalam panchayath . That is in Keezaroor village Kuttiyanikakdu, Chemboor, Manchamcode, Mylachal, Keezharoor, Chilambara, and Kavalloor wards and in Ottasekharamangalam village Vazhichal, Manakkala, Valicode, Plampazhinji, Poozhanadu, Kunnanadu and Ottasekharamangalam wards.

Border Police stations

The border police stations of Aryancode station are Marayamuttam, Neyyardam, Kattakada, Maranalloor and Vellarada.

Parliament constituency and Legislative Assembly

The jurisdiction of Aryancode Police station is in Thiruvananthapuram Parliament constituency and in Parassala Legislative Assembly

Major Establishments and Institutions


  • CHC Chemboor and Poozhanadu
  • Ayurveda Hospital at Vazhichal and Kuttiyanikadu
  • Homeo Hospital Mylachal

Government Institutions

  • Krishibhavans at Aryancode and Mandapathinkadavu
  • Villages offices of Aryncode and Keezharoor Villages
  • Panchayath Offices of Aryancode and Ottasekharamangalam Panchayaths
  • Vatinery Hospital Kuttiyani Kadu
  • BSNL Ottasekharamangalam
  • KSEB Ottasekharamangalam

Educational Institutions

  • Emmanual college vazhichal
  • HSS Keezharoor HSS Mylachal
  • LMs Chemboor
  • MGMHS Poozhanadu

Banks and Financial Institutions

  • SBT Ottaskkharamangalam
  • Fedaral Bank Chemboor
  • Indian Oversis Bank Mandapathinkadavu
  • KSFE Mandapathinkadavu
  • SU Fund at Mandapathinkadavu and Chemboor
  • Muthoot Fin Corp at Mandapathinkadavu and Chemboor

Religious Buildings and Places

  • Ottasekharamangalam Mahadeva Temple
  • Keezharoor Raja Rajeswary Temple
  • Kunnanadu Sree Bhagavathy Temple
  • Devi Temple Plampazhinji
  • Sree Subramanya Temple Mandapathinkadavu
  • Sree Thamburan Temple Alachakonam
  • CSI Churchs at Chemboor, Peraikonam, Kuttara and Manakkala,
  • Thiru Kudumba Devalayam at Mylachal
  • Christu Raja Devalayam at Chemboor
  • Mosque at Poozhanadu

Ottasekharamangalam Mahadeva Temple

Ottasekharamangalam Mahadeva Temple

Located at Ottasekharamangalam near Vellarada. This is a Major temple under Travancore Devaswom Board. Sage Khara installed the Shivalinga here. The name Ottasekharamangalam means the place of one Shiva (Otta means one and Sekhara means Shiva). Ottasekharamangalam temple was renovated by Sree Moolam Thirunal Maharaja. This is the only temple in south Kerala having three copper dwaja prathishtas.

Rivers and Main Cultivations

Neyyar flows through this PS limit at Mandapathinkadavu. Main Cultivation is Rubber

Accident-prone Areas

The accidental prone areas in this station limits are at Ottasekharamangalam, Kuttara and Chemboor

Main Projects through the PS

Clean campus safe campus

The clean campus safe campus project is developed at Mylachal Govt HSS and Kizaroor Govt. HSS.

Women help desk

Women help desk is functioning in this police station